GROWTH

Although It’s been a month since my last post and I have kept none of my new years resolutions, there have still been some exciting developements in my life. After being stuck behind the cashier at the same supermarket for 4 years I finally decided to get up and leave. Now I even managed to get a respectable job as a waiter in my favourite restaurant: Hills&Mills. I must say it feels great to go home tired but happier than ever (a big bonus is the free food and all the smoothie recipies I’ve learned so far). I would describe The Hills&Mills as a relaxed, cosy, pinterest-inspired cafe where the dishes are homely and healthy with a capital H. The restaurant is run by a big family which have taken me under their wings. Just wonderful! 

  
Other exciting news is my semester abroad. Next year i’ll be exploring Copenhagen and the rest of Denmark in my weekends (hopefully there will be enough time left to study). My minor will be focussing on Sustainable and Environmental Engineering, which is a career path I have been considering. And this brings me to another point: going zero waste. 

For quite some time I’ve found inspiration in other bloggers like Into Mind for minimalism and Inge gaat groen and Trash is for tossers for zero waste. For some time now I walked around with the intention of applying it to my life but never the courage or boldness to actually try. Well this all has now changed and I have made up my mind. Tomorrow when i wake up I’ll make my bed, meditate, do yoga, watch what i eat, think positive thoughs, get rid of it all (except my books) and just be. 

Leave a comment